The other side of the world

Travel; something that everybody wants to do.

I have been lucky enough to travel to many places at such a young age of 22.

London, Paris, South of France, Germany.
Los Angeles, Las Vegas, New York, Miami Beach, Orlando.

The list goes on.

The first thing I have to thank for all of this is my parent’s generosity.
I went on my first big trip in 2004 for a Baseball tournament with my two big brothers and it was a hell of an experience.

However, the biggest thanks comes to mind when I travelled with my parents at age 20 to Europe.  I paid my flights and they covered the rest.  Safe to say I experienced a side of the world so brilliantly with two marvellous humans for such a small price. I will be forever grateful for what they did, and I hope they know that.

The thing is for me, a lot of people wouldn’t want to travel with their parents. But for me, I couldn’t have asked for two better people to spend 5 and a half weeks with. Why not spend the time with people you love, you get a long with and don’t get sick of.

I hold such a special bond with my Mother and Father which is why I would choose to travel with them over a friend.

Below are going to be a few pictures from my adventures.

I can certainly recommend travelling young, get it out of your system and that start the maturing at a later age where housing etc. come along.

I think I have done it the right way, travelled young, and now purchasing a house age 22.

A lot of that I can thank my parents for.

Until next time.. T xx

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

