My journey through grief

‘You will always be with me’

Losing people you love affects you. It’s buried inside of you and becomes this big, deep hole of ache. It doesn’t magically go away, even when you stop officially mourning.

Anyone with a heart, with a family, has experienced loss. No one escapes unscathed. Every story of separation is different, but I think we all understand that basic, wrenching emotion that comes from saying goodbye, not knowing if we’ll see that person again—or perhaps knowing that we won’t.

 Death. It’s around more than people realise. Because no one wants to talk about it or hear about it. It’s too sad. Too painful. Too hard. The list of reasons is endless.

 A feeling of pleasure or solace can be so hard to find when you are in the depths of your grief. Sometimes it’s the little things that help get you through the day. You may think your comforts sound ridiculous to others, but there is nothing ridiculous about finding one little thing to help you feel good in the midst of pain and sorrow!

If the people we love are stolen from us, the way to have them live on is to never stop loving them.

I still miss those I loved who are no longer with me but I find I am grateful for having loved them. The gratitude has finally conquered the loss.

 Tomorrow marks 6 years since the accident. My goodness do I wish I could go back and change it all but I can’t, so I deal with it daily and take each day as it comes to remember and treasure my girl whom I miss dearly.


I love you Brittany
IMG_3040

Until next time… T xx

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “My journey through grief

  1. You are right, there is nothing ridiculous in finding that one little thing that helps you! Peace to you …

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

